Honestly

As I type the word ‘honestly’ I tend to think of Austin Powers.  Since I’ve decided to be honest, I must admit that I didn’t love Austin Powers.  It was me and like six other people in Michigan who didn’t like it.

I recently published a the first book in my Constant Pull series.  I hate to admit how many hours (including this one) that I spent writing that book while my four year old climbed all over me.  Yet, it had to be done.  I realized in one heart stopping moment that I’d spent a lifetime ignoring all the signs that I loved to write.  Can you imagine?  When I looked back at some of the signs, I felt just plain dumb.

I started writing Constant Pull when I was pregnant with that same four-year-old.  The idea just struck me one day.  I sat admiring Jean Luc Picard as Star Trek TNG played quietly on the television and came up with a string of What Ifs that wouldn’t soon leave me.  The coolest part of those What Ifs was that they had children of their own.

Writing is a peculiar thing to me.  It’s a little world that I made and only I know exactly what I meant for it to look like.  Coming from a technical career, this is crazy cool.  My favorite part is hearing what other people think it should look like.  Creativity proliferates.

2 thoughts on “Honestly

  1. Hey there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile
    friendly? My weblog looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

